We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

The Bexhill Trust

The Bexhill Trust was established in 1917 for the benefit of Bexhill-on-Sea inhabitants.

The town council is the appointing body of trustees.

The trust can have up to seven members (including the Mayor and Deputy Mayor as ex-officio members).

The town council has no management or involvement of the trust other than appointing members.

Trustees must live in or near Bexhill-on-Sea or carry out business here and hold office for five years.

Trustees are only entitled to act once they have signed the minute book's declaration of acceptance of office.

If a trustee doesn't attend a meeting for a period of one year, or is made bankrupt or resigns they will cease to be qualified.

The trust must hold meetings four times a year at which a chairman is appointed for each meeting.

Click on the link below for full details of the Trust Deed.